Home / Blog / Things to Do (Oct. 7-13)
Comedian Hasan Minhaj performs Oct. 7 at The Wharton Center in East Lansing, and Oct. 8 at The City Opera House in Traverse City.
Comedian Hasan Minhaj performs Oct. 7 at The Wharton Center in East Lansing, and Oct. 8 at The City Opera House in Traverse City.

Things to Do (Oct. 7-13)

Whether it is a festival, a sporting event, or maybe a concert you are looking for, we have plenty of ideas for you! Thanks for your continued support of Behind The Mitten!

ArtPrize, Sept. 21-Oct. 9; Grand Rapids; www.artprize.org

Evil Dead: The Musical, Sept. 29-Oct. 29; City Theatre in Detroit; www.olympiaentertainment.com

Drive Thru Haunt, Sept. 30-Oct. 31; Tee Lake Resort in Lewiston; free; www.teelakeresort.com

Amy Schumer, Oct. 7; Joe Louis Arena in Detroit; $39-$109; www.olympiaentertainment.com

Hasan Minhaj: Homecoming King, Oct. 7; Wharton Center for Performing Arts in East Lansing; www.whartoncenter.com

King Michael – A Glorious Tribute to the King of Pop, Oct. 7; Mendel Center at Lake Michigan College; www.themendelcenter.com

Ricky Nelson Remembered, Oct. 7; Temple Theatre in Saginaw; www.templetheatre.com

Crabby Clam & Lobster Fest, Oct. 7-8; www.frankenmuth.org

Bell’s Octoberfest Craft Beer and Music Festival, Oct. 7-8; Downtown Ludington; www.downtownludington.org/octoberfest

Pulaski Days, Oct. 7-9; Grand Rapids; www.pulaskidays.org

I Love the 90’s! Vanilla Ice, Salt n Pepa, Spinderella, Kid n Play, All 4 One, Rob Base, Tone Loc, 7:30 p.m. Oct. 8; Van Andel Arena in GR; www.vanandelarena.com

Jason Derulo, 8 p.m. Oct. 8; Soaring Eagle Casino in Mt. Pleasant; www.soaringeaglecasino.com

Life In Color, Oct. 8; DeVos Place in Grand Rapids; www.devosplace.com

Air Supply, 9 p.m. Oct. 8; Four Winds Casino in New Buffalo; www.fourwindscasino.com

Gloria Steinem, Oct. 8; Wharton Center in East Lansing; www.whartoncenter.com

Love Jones The Musical, 8 p.m. Oct. 8; Fox Theatre in Detroit; www.olympiaentertainment.com

Ingrid Michaelson, Oct. 8; The Fillmore Detroit; www.thefillmoredetroit.com

Hasan Minhaj: Homecoming King, 8 p.m. Oct. 8; City Opera House in Traverse City; www.cityoperahouse.org

Futbol at the Ballpark: Grand Rapids FC vs. Aurora United FC, 7:30 p.m. Oct. 8; Fifth Third Ballpark in Comstock Park; www.fifththirdballpark.com

Harvest Festival in Frankfort, Oct. 8; Frankfort; www.frankfortfallfestival.info

Harbor Springs Brew Festival, Oct. 8; Harbor Springs; www.harborspringsbeerfest.com

Baraga Avenue Harvest Festival, 3-8 pm. Oct. 8; Marquette; www.downtownmarquette.org

2016 Lakeshore Brew Fest, 3-6 p.m. Oct. 8; Camp Blodgett in West Olive; www.lakeshorebrewfest.org

Lowell Harvest Celebration, Oct. 8; Lowell; http://www.lowellchamber.org/?page_id=5003

Oktoberfest, 3-6 p.m. Oct. 8; Treetops Resort in Gaylord; www.treetops.com

Fall Festival in Frankfort, Oct. 8; Frankfort; www.frankfort-elberta.com/fallfestival

Dowagiac Under the Harvest Moon, Oct. 8; Dowagiac; www.dowagiacchamber.com

Oktoberfest and Classic Car & Hot Rod Show, Oct. 8; Pentwater; http://www.visitpentwatermichigan.com/stories/oktoberfest_in_pentwater

11th Annual Harvest and Wine Fest, Oct. 8; Lions Beachfront Park in New Buffalo; $5; http://newbuffalo.org/event/view/harvest-and-wine-festival

UPtoberfest, 2-7 p.m. Oct. 8; Municipal Dock Downtown Escanaba; www.uptoberfest.org

Smoke & Ale Fall Festival, Oct. 8; Chelsea; www.chelseamich.com

Downtown Tecumseh’s Appleumpkin Festival, Oct. 8-9; Tecumseh; http://www.downtowntecumseh.com/events/october/tecumseh-s-23rd-annual-appleumpkin-festival#.V3v7K7grLIU

Silver Creek Event Center Rockin’ Brew Fest, 2 p.m. Oct. 9; Four Winds Casino in New Buffalo; www.fourwindscasino.com

Pioneer Day, Oct. 9; Waterloo Farm Museum and Dewey School Museum in Grass Lake; www.waterloofarmmuseum.org

Megadeth, 6 p.m. Oct. 9; Joe Louis Arena in Detroit; www.olympiaentertainment.com

Gordon Lightfoot, 8 p.m. Oct. 9; The Mendel Center in Benton Harbor; www.themendelcenter.com

The Jungle Book, Oct. 10-23; The Whiting Auditorium in Flint; www.thewhiting.com

Toni Braxton, 8 p.m. Oct. 12; MotorCity Casino in Detroit; www.olympiaentertainment.com

Peppa Pig Live!, 6 p.m. Oct. 12; Miller Auditorium in Kalamazoo; www.millerauditorium.com

Loreena McKennitt, 7:30 p.m. Oct. 13; Kalamazoo State Theatre; $35 and up; www.kazoostate.com

Fresh Coast Film Fest & Adventure Summit, Oct. 13-16; Marquette; www.freshcoastfilm.com

 

About admin

Check Also

Christmas and Holiday Traditions Around the World opens Nov. 21st, and continues through Jan. 7th at Frederik Meijer Gardens & Sculpture Park in Grand Rapids.

Things to Do (Nov. 23-29)

And here we are at Thanksgiving! A moment to reflect on all we are thankful ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *