Home / Blog / Things to Do (March 8 – 14)
Butterflies Are Blooming runs March 1 - April 30 at Meijer Gardens in Grand Rapids.
Butterflies Are Blooming runs March 1 - April 30 at Meijer Gardens in Grand Rapids.

Things to Do (March 8 – 14)

Spring is coming on soon! The time change is upon us. Hopefully more sunlight means more time to have some mitten adventures. If you are looking for an event to fill some of those longer days, no worries. We have an extensive list here, and you can see what fits into your world. In the meantime, check us out this weekend on Behind The Mitten. We are always finding fun across the state!

The Science Behind Pixar, through March 18; Henry Ford Museum of American Innovation in Dearborn; https://www.thehenryford.org/current-events/calendar/the-science-behind-pixar/

Dragons, Unicorns & Mermaids, through May 20; Grand Rapids Public Museum in Grand Rapids; http://www.grpm.org/dragons/

Beer Month GR, Feb. 15-March 15; Various venues throughout the Grand Rapids area; https://www.experiencegr.com/beer-month/

Les Miserables, Feb. 27-March 11; Fisher Theatre in Detroit; www.broadwayindetroit.com

Butterflies Are Blooming, March 1 – April 30; Frederik Meijer Gardens & Sculpture Park in Grand Rapids; www.meijergardens.org

KBS Week, March 5-10; Founder’s Brewery in Grand Rapids; www.foundersbrewing.com

The Bodyguard The Musical, March 6-11; DeVos Performance Hall in Grand Rapids; www.broadwaygrandrapids.com

George Clinton and Parliament Funkadelic, March 8; MotorCity Casino in Detroit;  www.313presents.com

The Lightning Thief, March 8; Temple Theatre in Saginaw; www.templetheatre.com

Gilda’s LaughFest, March 8-18; Various venues in the Grand Rapids area; https://www.laughfestgr.org/

Momix: Opus Cactus, 8 pm March 9; The Whiting in Flint; www.thewhiting.com

Louie Anderson Live!, 7:30 pm March 9; Frauenthal Center for the Performing Arts in Muskegon; www.frauenthal.org

Motor City Blues Festival, March 9; Fox Theatre in Detroit;  www.313presents.com

Motionless In White, Everytime I Die, Chelsea Grin, Ice Nine Kills, March 9; 20 Monroe Live in Grand Rapids; www.20monroelive.com

Spread Goodness Day, March 9; Anywhere and Everywhere; https://alexpalzewicz.wixsite.com/spreadgoodnessday

Kathleen Madigan, March 9 & 10; Island Resort and Casino in Escanaba; www.islandresortandcasino.com

Toughest Monster Truck Tour, March 9 & 10; Dow Event Center in Saginaw; www.doweventcenter.com

Brew-Ski Festival, March 9-10; Boyne Highlands in Harbor Springs; http://www.boyne.com/boynehighlands/events/brewski-festival

Monster Jam, March 9-11; Van Andel Arena in Grand Rapids; www.vanandelarena.com

“Weird Al” Yankovic, Emo Philips, March 10; 20 Monroe Live in Grand Rapids; www.20monroelive.com

Trevor Noah, March 10; DeVos Performance Hall in Grand Rapids; www.laughfest.org

Jefferson Starship, 7 pm March 10; Potter Center at Jackson College in Jackson; www.jccmi.edu/pottercenter

Franco Escamilla, March 10; Fox Theatre in Detroit;  www.313presents.com

Mummenschanz, March 10; Temple Theatre in Saginaw; www.templetheatre.com

Monster Jam, March 10; Ford Field in Detroit; www.fordfield.com

Blackberry Smoke, 7 pm March 10; The Fillmore in Detroit; www.thefillmoredetroit.com

Southern Michigan Winter Beer Festival, March 10; Jackson County Fairgrounds in Jackson; http://jacksoncountyfair.net/beerfest/

Marquette Brewski, March 10; Forestville Traihead and Campground in Marquette; http://www.marquette365.com/event/marquette-brewski/

Spring Ski Fest: Hawaiian Barbeque!, March 10; Cross Country Ski Headquarters in Roscommon; https://www.cross-country-ski.com/cross-country-skiing-in-michigan/event-calendar

Maple Syrup Open House, March 10; W.K. Kellogg Experimental Forest in Augusta; http://www.kbs.msu.edu/events/maple-syrup-open-house-2018/

Taste of the Irish Hills, March 10-11; Irish Hills in Brooklyn; http://business.irishhills.com/events/details/taste-of-the-irish-hills-6574

“Weird Al” Yankovic, 8 pm March 11; The Michigan Theater in Ann Arbor; www.michtheater.org

Rain: A Tribute to The Beatles, 3 pm March 11; The Whiting in Flint; www.thewhiting.com

Che Malambo, 7:30 pm March 11; Midland Center for the Arts in Midland: www.mcfta.org Tickets: All $15 – $25.

Paws, Claws & Corks 2018, 6 pm March 12; DeVos Place in Grand Rapids; www.pawsclawsandcorks.com

Demi Lovato, DJ Khaled, Kehlani, March 13; Little Caesars Arena in Detroit;  www.313presents.com

Cinderella, March 13-18; Fisher Theatre in Detroit; www.broadwayindetroit.com

Something Rotten!, March 13-18; The Wharton Center in East Lansing; www.whartoncenter.com

John Mulaney, March 14; DeVos Performance Hall in Grand Rapids; www.laughfest.org

Clare’s Irish Festival, March 14-18; Clare; www.clareirishfestival.com

 

About admin

Check Also

Tedeschi Trucks Band kicks off the Fifth Third Bank Summer Concerts at Meijer Gardens in Grand Rapids on May 30.

Things to Do (May 24 – 30)

This weekend signifies the kickoff to the summer season! Have you made a plan to ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *