Home / Blog / Things to Do (Oct. 21-27)
The 8th Annual Detroit Fall Beer Festival will be held Oct. 21 and 22 at Eastern Market in Detroit.
The 8th Annual Detroit Fall Beer Festival will be held Oct. 21 and 22 at Eastern Market in Detroit.

Things to Do (Oct. 21-27)

There are an amazing amount of events to choose from this week! See if anything on our list suits your fancy. We hope you continue to catch our Behind The Mitten show as your first choice.

Drive Thru Haunt, Sept. 30-Oct. 31; Tee Lake Resort in Lewiston; free; www.teelakeresort.com

Evil Dead: The Musical, Sept. 29-Oct. 29; City Theatre in Detroit; www.olympiaentertainment.com

The Jungle Book, Oct. 10-23; The Whiting Auditorium in Flint; www.thewhiting.com

Scarecrow Fest, Oct. 15-23; Frankenmuth River Place Shops; www.frankenmuthriverplace.com

The Book of Mormon, Oct. 18-Oct. 23; Miller Auditorium in Kalamazoo; www.millerauditorium.com

The Great ZooBoo, Oct. 19-30; Binder Park Zoo in Battle Creek; www.binderparkzoo.org

Hallowee-Ones, 10 a.m. – noon Oct. 21; Frederick Meijer Gardens in GR; www.meijergardens.org

Festival of Praise, Oct. 21; Fox Theatre in Detroit; www.olympiaentertainment.com

Wynonna & The Big Noise, 9 p.m. Oct. 21; Four Winds Casino in New Buffalo; www.fourwindscasino.com

Here Come The Mummies, 9 p.m. Oct. 21; Little River Casino in Manistee; $20-$35; www.lrcr.com SOLD OUT

Brand New, 7:30 p.m. Oct. 21; The Delta Plex in Grand Rapids; www.deltaplex.com

D.L. Hughley, 8 p.m. Oct. 21; MotorCity Casino; www.olympiaentertainment.com

The Magic of Bill Blagg Live, 7:30 p.m. Oct. 21; Potter Center in Jackson; www.jccmi.edu/pottercenter

Hal Holbrook: Mark Twain Tonight!, 8 p.m. Oct. 21; The Whiting in Flint; www.thewhiting.com

Purple Masquerade A Tribute to Prince, 8 p.m. Oct. 21; The State Theatre in Bay City; www.statetheatrebaycity.com

Farm 2 Fork: Back To Our Roots, 6 p.m. Oct. 21; Treetops Resort in Gaylord; $89; www.treetops.com

Joshua Davis, 8 p.m. Oct. 21 & Oct. 22; The Ark in Ann Arbor; $25; www.theark.org

8th Annual Detroit Fall Beer Festival, Oct. 21-22; Eastern Market in Detroit; www.mibeer.com

Michigan’s Big Country Fest, Oct. 21-22; Harvey Kern Pavilion in Frankenmuth; www.bigcountryfest.com

Zoo Boo, 5-8 p.m. Oct. 21-23; Detroit Zoo in Detroit; www.detroitzoo.com

Zoo Goes Boo, Oct. 21-23; John Ball Zoo in GR; www.jbzoo.org

Grand Rapids Comic-Con, Oct. 21-23; DeVos Place in GR; www.devosplace.com

Mackinac Island Halloween Weekend, Oct. 21-23; Mackinac Island; www.mackinacisland.org

Petoskey Restaurant Week, Oct. 21-28; Petoskey area restaurants; www.petoskeyrestaurantweek.com

Vince Gill, 8 p.m. Oct. 22; Soaring Eagle Casino in Mt. Pleasant; www.soaringeaglecasino.com

Doug Church- The Voice of Elvis, 8 p.m. Oct. 22; Island Resort & Casino in Escanaba; $20; www.islandresortandcasino.com

Harvest Fest, Oct. 22; Mason; www.masontoday.com

Spirits of the River Raisin, Oct. 22; River Raisin National Battlefield Park; www.facebook.com/events/532057773626288/?active_tab=highlights

Boo at the Zoo, Noon-5 p.m. Oct. 22-23; Potter Park Zoo in Lansing; www.potterparkzoo.org

Dream Theater, Oct. 24; DeVos Performance Hall in GR; www.devosperformancehall.com

Wadada Leo Smith and John Lindberg Duo, 6:30 p.m. Oct. 24; Kalamazoo Institute of Arts; $9-$18; www.kiarts.org

Halestorm, Lita Ford, Dorothy, 7:30 p.m. Oct. 25; Kalamazoo State Theatre; $25 and up; www.kazoostate.com

County of Kings, 7 p.m. Oct. 25; The Whiting in Flint; www.thewhiting.com

Tegan and Sara, 7 p.m. Oct. 26; Royal Oak Music Theatre in Royal Oak; www.royaloakmusictheatre.com

About admin

Check Also

We searched for Michigan's Best Wings, and now you can find some too. 
The Michigan Chicken Wing Festival is Sept. 1-3 at Adado Riverfront Park in Lansing.

Things to Do (Sept. 2 – 8)

And, that’s a wrap! Summer of 2017 is in the books. We hope you took ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *