Home / Blog / Things to Do (Dec. 9 – 15)
Cirque Du Soleil performs OVO at the Van Andel Arena in Grand Rapids Dec. 14-18
Cirque Du Soleil performs OVO at the Van Andel Arena in Grand Rapids Dec. 14-18

Things to Do (Dec. 9 – 15)

Looking for some good Holiday fun? Check out our list to see what fits into your busy schedule. Thanks as always for listening to Behind The Mitten!

Merry Christmas, Charlie Brown!, Oct. 29-Jan.; Grand Rapids Public Museum; www.grpm.org

Little House Christmas at Plum Creek, Nov. 17 – Dec. 10; Master Arts Theatre in Grand Rapids; www.masterarts.org

North Pole Express Steam Train Excursions, Dec. 9, 10, 11, 16, 17, 18; Steam Railroading Institute in Owosso, $39-$79; www.michigansteamtrain.com

Christmas and Holiday Traditions Around the World, Nov. 22-Jan. 8; Meijer Gardens in Grand Rapids; www.meijergardens.org

Christmas Light Show, Nov. 23 – Jan. 2; Fifth Third Ballpark in Comstock Park; www.christmasliteshow.com

Nite Lites Jackson, Nov. 24-Dec. 31; Jackson County Fairgrounds in Jackson; www.nitelitesshow.com

A Charlie Brown Christmas, Dec. 8-10; Holland Civic Theare; www.hollandcivictheatre.org

Wild Lights, 5:30-9 p.m. Dec. 8-11, 15-23, 26-31; Detroit Zoo; $10-$13; www.detroitzoo.org

Rooftop Landing Reindeer Farm, Saturdays and Sundays Nov. 25 – Dec. 18; Clare; www.rooftopreindeer.com

Christmas Train Show, Nov. 28 – Dec. 15; Howard Miller Public Library in Zeeland; http://www.holland.org/includes/calendar-of-events/Christmas-Train-Show/5398/

Fun Home, Nov. 29-Dec. 11;  Fisher Theatre in Detroit; www.broadwayindetroit.com

Impractical Jokers Starring The Tenderloins, 6:30 p.m. Dec. 9; Fox Theatre in Detroit; www.olympiaentertainment.com

Sandi Patty, 7 p.m. Dec. 9; Potter Center in Jackson; www.jccmi.edu/pottercenter

Cirque Musica, Dec. 9; Wings Event Center in Kalamazoo; www.wingseventcenter.com

Saving Abel, Dec. 9; The Machine Shop in Flint; www.themachineshop.com

Hasan Minhaj, 7:30 p.m. Dec. 9; City Theatre in Detroit; www.olympiaentertainment.com

Christmas on Ice, Dec. 9-11; Island Resort & Casino in Escanaba; $36; www.islandresortandcasino.com

Elf The Musical Jr., Dec. 9-11; Avalon School of the Arts in Holland; http://grkids.com/events/elf-musical-jr-2016-12-09/

Grand Rapids Ballet: The Nutcracker, Dec. 9-11; Dec. 16-18; DeVos Performance Hall in GR; www.grballet.com

Holiday Nights at Greenfield Village, 6:30-10 p.m. Dec. 9-11, 16-18, 20-23, 26-30; Greenfield Village; www.thehenryford.org

Kenny Rogers, Linda Davis, 8 p.m. Dec. 10; Soaring Eagle Casino in Mt. Pleasant; www.soaringeaglecasino.com

Donny and Marie, 9 p.m. Dec. 10; Four Winds Casino in New Buffalo; www.fourwindscasino.com

Hip Hop Nutcracker, 8 p.m. Dec. 10; The Whiting in Flint; www.thewhiting.com

Straight No Chaser, 8 p.m. Dec. 10; Fox Theatre in Detroit; www.olympiaentertainment.com

Aaron Lewis, Dec. 10; Orbit Room in Grand Rapids; www.orbitroom.com

4 Elf Party, Dec. 10; Dark Horse Brewery in Marshall; www.darkhorsebrewery.com

Roald Dahl’s Willy Wonka, Dec. 10-18; The Whiting Auditorium in Flint; www.thewhiting.com

Hip Hop Nutcracker, 7 p.m. Dec. 11; Fox Theatre in Detroit;  www.olympiaentertainment.com

Mike Posner, Dec. 12; The Intersection in Grand Rapids; www.sectionlive.com

Celtic Woman, 7 p.m. Dec. 13; Dow Event Center in Saginaw; www.doweventcenter.com

A Gentleman’s Guide to Love & Murder, Dec. 13-18; Wharton Center for Performing Arts in East Lansing; www.whartoncenter.com

Beautiful – The Carole King Musical, Dec. 13-Jan. 8;  Fisher Theatre in Detroit; www.broadwayindetroit.com

The Motortown All-Stars’ Christmas Spectacular, 8 p.m. Dec. 14; The Mendel Center in Benton Harbor; www.themendelcenter.com

Cirque du Soleil: OVO, Dec. 14-18; Van Andel Arena in GR; www.vanandelarena.com

Paul Anka, 7:30 p.m. Dec. 15; Fox Theatre in Detroit; www.olympiaentertainment.com

The Moscow Ballet Presents Great Russian Nutcracker, Dec. 15; Temple Theatre in Saginaw; www.templetheatre.com

Wizards of Winter, 8 p.m. Dec. 15; State Theatre in Kalamazoo; $25 and up; www.kazoostate.com

About admin

Check Also

Peter Frampton brings his acoustic tour to 20 Monroe Live in Grand Rapids April 2nd.

Things to Do ( March 31 – April 6)

Spring Break is upon us. For those left behind, here are a few options to ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *