Home / Blog / Things to Do (Dec. 2 – 8)
The Nutcracker is being performed throughout the state. Check our list for dates and times.
The Nutcracker is being performed throughout the state. Check our list for dates and times.

Things to Do (Dec. 2 – 8)

Welcome to the Holiday season! Be sure to catch all of the fun Behind The Mitten! If you are looking for some family fun or date night ideas, check our our list of ideas. And, as always, thanks for joining us on Behind The Mitten!

Merry Christmas, Charlie Brown!, Oct. 29-Jan.; Grand Rapids Public Museum; www.grpm.org

Little House Christmas at Plum Creek, Nov. 17 – Dec. 10; Master Arts Theatre in Grand Rapids; www.masterarts.org

North Pole Express Steam Train Excursions, Dec. 2, 3, 4, 9, 10, 11, 16, 17, 18; Steam Railroading Institute in Owosso, $39-$79; www.michigansteamtrain.com

Christmas and Holiday Traditions Around the World, Nov. 22-Jan. 8; Meijer Gardens in Grand Rapids; www.meijergardens.org

Christmas Light Show, Nov. 23 – Jan. 2; Fifth Third Ballpark in Comstock Park; www.christmasliteshow.com

Nite Lites Jackson, Nov. 24-Dec. 31; Jackson County Fairgrounds in Jackson; www.nitelitesshow.com

A Charlie Brown Christmas, Dec. 2 & 3; Dec. 8-10; Holland Civic Theare; www.hollandcivictheatre.org

Wild Lights, 5:30-9 p.m. Dec. 1-4, 8-11, 15-23, 26-31; Detroit Zoo; $10-$13; www.detroitzoo.org

Rooftop Landing Reindeer Farm, Saturdays and Sundays Nov. 25 – Dec. 18; Clare; www.rooftopreindeer.com

Christmas Train Show, Nov. 28 – Dec. 15; Howard Miller Public Library in Zeeland; http://www.holland.org/includes/calendar-of-events/Christmas-Train-Show/5398/

Fun Home, Nov. 29-Dec. 11;  Fisher Theatre in Detroit; www.broadwayindetroit.com

Lee Greenwood, Crystal Gayle, 8 p.m. Dec. 1; FireKeepers Casino in Battle Creek; $29 and up; www.firekeeperscasino.com

In Flames, HELLYEAH, Dec. 1; State Theatre in Kalamazoo; www.kazoostate.com

The Singing Christmas Tree, Dec. 1-3; Frauenthal Center in Muskegon; http://www.monashoressingingchristmastree.com/the-singing-christmas-tree/

Twas a Girls Night Before Christmas: The Musical, Dec. 1-4; City Theatre in Detroit; www.olympiaentertainment.com

Wolverine Worldwide Holiday Pops, Dec. 1-4; DeVos Performance Hall; www.grsymphony.org

Pride’s Young Artists presents Elf Jr., Dec. 1-4; Belding HS; http://www.pridesyoungartists.org/

Mac Miller, Dec. 2; The Orbit Room in Grand Rapids; www.orbitroom.com

Martina McBride, 7:30 p.m. Dec. 2; Dow Event Center in Saginaw; www.doweventcenter.com

R. Kelly, 8 p.m. Dec. 2; Fox Theatre in Detroit; www.olympiaentertainment.com

“The Original” Country Christmas Lighted Farm Implement Parade, Dec. 2; Downtown Sandusky; www.sanduskychamber.us

Hark Up, Dec. 2-4; DeVos Center for Arts & Worship at GR Christian HS; www.harkup.com

The Nutcracker, Dec. 2-4; Jenison Center for the Arts; www.michiganballet.org

John Berry, 7 p.m. Dec. 3; Greenville High School in Greenville; www.johnberry.com

Mac Miller, Dec. 3; Royal Oak Music Theatre; www.royaloakmusictheatre.com

Candy Cane Hunt, Dec. 3; Homer Stryker Field in Kalamazoo; http://kzooparks.org/events/candy-cane-hunt/

Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer: The Musical, Dec 3 & 4; Fox Theatre in Detroit;  www.olympiaentertainment.com

Nutcracker, Dec. 3-4; The Whiting in Flint; www.thewhiting.com

The Nutcracker Ballet, Dec. 3 & 4; Forest Hills Fine Arts Center; www.wmyb.org/nutcracker-ballet-grand-rapids

Christmas at Wings Arts & Crafts Show, Dec. 3 & 4; Wings Event Center in Kalamazoo; http://www.wingseventcenter.com/events/2017/christmas-at-wings-arts–crafts-show

Carrie Newcomer, Dec. 4; The Ark in Ann Arbor; www.theark.org

The Oak Ridge Boys Christmas Celebration, 6 p.m. Dec. 4; Soaring Eagle Casino in Mt. Pleasant; www.soaringeaglecasino.com

Christmas Tea with Mrs. Claus, Dec. 4; W.K. Kellogg Manor House; https://conference.kbs.msu.edu/events/1360/

Holiday Celebration, Musical Tradition and Timeless Memories: Handel’s Messiah, Dec. 5; Fountain Street Church in GR; https://www.gvsu.edu/fallarts/single_event.htm?eventId=7A24EBBF-CDF0-6CA9-768DF92489A383AA

Moscow Ballet’s Great Russian Nutcracker, 7 p.m. Dec. 6; Miller Auditorium in Kalamazoo; www.millerauditorium.com

Kenny Rogers, 8 p.m. Dec. 8; Fox Theatre in Detroit; www.olympiaentertainment.com

Broadway Christmas Wonderland, 7:30 p.m. Dec. 8; Dow Event Center in Saginaw; www.doweventcenter.com

Kip Moore, Dec. 8; The Fillmore Detroit; www.thefillmoredetroit.com

Band of Merrymakers, 8 p.m. Dec. 8; MotorCity Casino in Detroit; www.olympiaentertainment.com

About admin

Check Also

Wicked opens Nov. 9 at The Wharton Center in East Lansing running through Nov. 27.

Things to Do (Oct. 19-25)

Halloween is on the horizon, and we are enjoying the fall here in the mitten! ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *